The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 17

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
35477 Del Nero, Achille
Gioia e dolore. Scena drammatica per Violino con Pfte
35478 Del Nero, Achille
Il Sospiro. Pezzo sentimentale per Violino con Pfte ed Organo ad libitum
35672 Del Nero, Achille
Rimembranza per Violino con Pfte
39382 Del Nero, Achille
Tempo passato, perché non ritorni? Idea per Violino con Pfte
39383 Del Nero, Achille
Hodie mihi, cras tibi. Scena, Recitativo e Preghiera per violino con Pfte
39384 Del Nero, Achille
Tu che ne vedi il pianto. Romanza per Violino con Pfte
39385 Del Nero, Achille
Canto del gondoliere, per Br.
39444 Del Nero, Achille
Tu che ne vedi il pianto! Romanza per Violoncello con Pfte