The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 27

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
16388 De Kontski, Anton
Trois Méditalions pour Piano. Op. 33
18548 De Kontski, Anton
Gr. Fant. pour Piano sur les motifs fav. de DON PASQUALE de Donizetti. Op. 97
18845 De Kontski, Anton
Valse infernale pour Piano. Op. 36
19183 De Kontski, Anton
Petite Fant. pour Piano sur les motifs fav. de STRADELLA de Niedermeyer. Op. 27
19238 De Kontski, Anton
Caprice fantastique pour Piano. Op. 28
19242 De Kontski, Anton
Gr. Fant. pour Piano sur des motifs de LA SONNAMBULA de Bellini. Op. 101.
19303 De Kontski, Anton
La Folâtre. Polka pour Piano. Op. 98
19847 De Kontski, Anton
Fant. de Concert pour Piano sur I DUE FOSCARI de Verdi. Op. 103
20241 De Kontski, Anton
Airs de Ballet de JÉRUSALEM de Verdi, arr. pour Piano:N. 1. Pas de quatre