The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 6

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
1021 Romberg, Bernhard Heinrich
Divert. per Flauto con accomp. di 2 Violini, Viola e Vcello sopra un Tema Finlandico e Sueco. Op. 27
3788 Romberg, Bernhard Heinrich
Pièce pour les Amateurs sur des Airs suédois pour Vcelle avec accomp. de deux Violons, Alto et Vcelle. Op. 42
3845 Romberg, Bernhard Heinrich
Caprice pour Vcelle sur des Airs moldaves et valaques avec accomp. de 2 Violons, Alto et Basse. Op. 45
3931 Romberg, Bernhard Heinrich
Divert. per Flauto, Violino, Viola e Vcello. Op. 40
13605 Romberg, Bernhard Heinrich
Introd. et Rondeau pour Vcelle avec accomp. Piano. Op. 21
13606 Romberg, Bernhard Heinrich
Introd. et Rondeau pour Vcelle avec accomp. de Quintuor. Op. 21