The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 18

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
1402 Lafont, Charles Philippe
Souvenir du Simplon. Airs suisses var. pour Violon avec accomp. de Quatuor
1640 Moscheles, Ignaz
Lafont, Charles Philippe
Gr. Pot-pourri concertant pour Piano et Violon. Op. 59
2440 Lafont, Charles Philippe
Herz, Henri
Duo et Variat., pour Piano et et Violn sur la Rom., C'est une larme. Op. 18
3146 Lafont, Charles Philippe
Variat. pour Violon et Piano sur des motifs de VALLACE de Catel
3443 Lafont, Charles Philippe
Le Voyage de la Girafe. Gr. Fant. bril. pour Piano et Violon sur des thêmes égyptiens et français
3444 Lafont, Charles Philippe
La Mélancolie. Duo et Varia. pour Violon et Piano sur de thêmes russes
3705 Lafont, Charles Philippe
Herz, Henri
Variat. concertantes pour Piano et Violon sur la Chanson fav., L' Enfant du Régiment. Op. 24
4104 Lafont, Charles Philippe
Herz, Henri
Variat. bril. pour Piano et Violon sur la Marche fav. du MOÏSE de Rossini. Op. 42
5318 Kalkbrenner, Friedrich
Lafont, Charles Philippe
Gr. Fant. bril. pour Piano et Violon sur des motifs fav. des HUGUENOTS de Meyerbeer. Op. 133