The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 1

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
7994 Adam, Adolphe Charles
Les Plaisirs de la jeunesse. Trois suites contenant 48 Morceaux d' Opéras ou de Rom. fav., soigneusement doigtés pour Piano: N. 2. Air de danse de ROBERT LE DIABLE - Rom. de Beauplan - Air de Ballet de CHAO-KANG - Couplets de L'Artisan - Air de Ballet de LA TENTATION - NORMA - LA MUETTE DE PORTICI - Rom. de Lafont - CAPULETI E MONTECCHI - ZAMPA - Choeur de LUDOVIC - Air de Ballet de CHAO-KANG Ronde du Sabat et Couplets du REVENANT - Borussia de Spontini - Rom. du PROSCRIT d'Adam