The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 31

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
530 Basili, Francesco
L'ira d'Achille, Opera per Pfte. Sinfonia
565 Basili, Francesco
Gl'Illinesi Opera per Pfte. Sinfonia
566 Basili, Francesco
Gl'Illinesi Opera per Canto. Grande Scena e Terzetto, Si, morrai, per 2 S. e T.
567 Basili, Francesco
Gl'Illinesi, Opera per Canto. Gran Scena e Duetto, Va, stranier, non appressarti, per S. e T.
568 Basili, Francesco
Duettino, Caro ben, da quest'istante, per due S.
569 Basili, Francesco
Cav., Dolce scende al cor del prode, per S.
664 Basili, Francesco
Il Califfo e la Schiava, Opera per Canto. Cav., Cielo! pietoso cielo, per S.
1300 Basili, Francesco
Sonata per Pfte, dedicata a Fr. Pollini
2162 Basili, Francesco
Fuga per Pfte a quattro mani. N. 1