The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 45

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
100 Pollini, Francesco
Metodo per Pfte. (1.a edizione)
115 Pollini, Francesco
Sei Sonate per Pfte the formano la 2.a parte del Metodo. Op. 26. Lib. I. Sonata 1.a , 2.a e 3.a
119 Pollini, Francesco
Variaz. per Pfte sul tema della Contraddanza delle Streghe nel Ballo IL NOCE DI BENEVENTO di Viganò
126 Pollini, Francesco
Capriccio per Pfte sopra la Cav ., Signori miei scusatemi , nei PRETENDENTI DELUSI di Mosca. Op. 28
136 Pollini, Francesco
Sei Sonate per Pfte che formano la seconda parte del Metodo. Op. 26. Lib. II. Sonata 4.a, 5.a. e 6.a
149 Pollini, Francesco
Capriccio per Arpa o Pfte sopra la Cav., Eco pietosa, nella PIETRA DEL PARAGONE di Rossini. Op. 29
152 Pollini, Francesco
Variazioni per Pfte. Op. 10
155 Pollini, Francesco
42 Monferrine per Pfte. Op 12
183 Pollini, Francesco
Toccata per Pfte. Op. 31