The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 5

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
893 Spontini, Gaspare
Fernando Cortez, Opera per Canto. Cav., Oh ciel ! Ah più non è , per S.
1539 Diversi, Autori
Tre Pot-pourris per Pfte sopra temi delle Opere di Rossini, Mozart, Meyerbeer, Weber, Spontini e Paer: N. 2. EMMA DI RESBURGO - TANCREDI - LE NOZZE DI FIGARO - IL FLAUTO MAGICO - LA VESTALE - COSì FAN TUTTE - FERNANDO CORTEZ - DON GIOVANNI - SARGINO
2867 Cramer, Johann Baptist
Fant. per Pfte sul FERNANDO CORTEZ di Spontini
4859 Ricci, Luigi
L' Eroina del Messico, Opera per Canto. Scena ed Aria, Sono amante (in Ch. di Sol)
35081 Thalberg, Sigismund Fortuné François
FERNAND CORTEZ de Spontini. Air d' Amazily transcrit pour Piano