The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 8

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
20171 Marcailhou, Gratien
Fenella. Valse bril. pour Piano
20172 Marcailhou, Gratien
Le Feu. Gr. Valse bril. pour Piano
20221 Marcailhou, Gratien
Bouton de rose. Gr. Valse pour Piano
20222 Marcailhou, Gratien
Clarisse Harlowe. Gr. Valse pour Piano
20223 Marcailhou, Gratien
La belle Agnès. Gr. Valse pour Piano
24748 Marcailhou, Gratien
L'arte di comporre ed eseguire la musica per danza: la Quadriglia, il Valzer, la Polka, la Polka-Mazurka, la Schottisch, la Mazurka, la Redowa, la Siciliana
27651 Marcailhou, Gratien
Elisabetta. Valzer per Pfte sopra motivi dell'Opera di Donizetti
31929 Marcailhou, Gratien
Indiana. Grande Valse pour Piano. Op. 16