The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 37

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
10396 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Fant. concert, pour Piano et Violon sur LES HUGUENOTS de Meyerbeer
10573 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Duo bril. en forme de Fant. Pour Piano et Violon sur des Airs hongrois
13246 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Gr. Concert pour Violon avec accomp. de Piano. Op. 10
13247 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Fant.-Caprice pour Violon avec accomp. de Piano. Op. 11
14153 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Gr. Fant. pour Piano et Violon sur des motifs du DUC D'OLONNE d'Auber. Op. 13 et 76
14154 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Gr. Fant. pour Piano et Violon sur les motifs d'obéron de Weber. Op. 14 et 89 . Fr.
15732 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Gr.Sonate pour Violon et Piano en 4 parties. Op. 12
16123 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Les Arpèges: Caprice pour Violon avec accomp. de Vcelle obligé et de Piano. Op. 15
16137 Vieuxtemps, Henri
Jankee Doodle (Souvenir d' Amérique). Fant. Pour Violon et Piano. Op. 17