The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 58

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
1110 Moscheles, Ignaz
Sonate mélancolique pour Piano. Op. 49
1237 Moscheles, Ignaz
Fant. et Variat. pour Piano sur l'Air fav., Au clair de la lune. Op. 50
1469 Moscheles, Ignaz
Tre Allegri di bravura per Pfte, la Forza, la Leggerezza, il Capriccio, calcolati per lo studio della più grande difficoltà. Op. 51
1477 Moscheles, Ignaz
Parodia per Pfte sulla Cav., Di tanti palpiti, nel TANCREDI di Rossini. Op. 21
1636 Moscheles, Ignaz
Fant. pour Piano sur trois Airs fav. écossais. Op. 57
1640 Moscheles, Ignaz
Lafont, Charles Philippe
Gr. Pot-pourri concertant pour Piano et Violon. Op. 59
1659 Moscheles, Ignaz
Polonaise bril. pour Piano. Op. 53.
1775 Moscheles, Ignaz
Bonbonnière musicale, ou Recueil de Morceaux faciles, agréables et doigtés pour Piano. Op. 55
2250 Moscheles, Ignaz
La Tenerezza. Rondoletto per Pfte. Op. 52