The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 6

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
40706 Luzzi, Luigi
Quattro Melodie per Canto : N. 1. La Rosa. Op. 95
40707 Luzzi, Luigi
Quattro Melodie per Canto : N. 2. Io l'amo ! Op. 278
40708 Luzzi, Luigi
Quattro Melodie per Canto : N. 3. Le età Op. 286
40709 Luzzi, Luigi
Quattro Melodie per Canto : N. 4. Illusione Op. 98
40980 Luzzi, Luigi
Sai tu, fanciulla?... Melodia per Canto. Op. 295
41234 Luzzi, Luigi
Baci e stelle. Melodia per Canto. Op. 297