The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 4

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
17694 Bergson, Michel
La voix intérieure. Réverie pour Piano. Op. 11
17695 Bergson, Michel
Gr. Fant. de Concert pour Piano sur des motifs des PURITANI de Bellini. Op. 12
18373 Bergson, Michel
Gr. Duo bril. pour Piano et Vcelle sur des motifs de Bellini (BEATRICE DI TENDA et LA SONNAMBULA). Op. 16 de Berson
27373 Bergson, Michel
Hommage à Verdi. Gr. Trio concert. pour Piano, Violon et Vcelle sur des motifs de Verdi. Op. 35