The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 9

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
6833 Costa, Michele Andrea
Ecco quel fiero istante. Quartetto a canone (in Ch. di Sol e di B.) eseguito dalle signore Pasta e Malibran e dai signori Rubini e Tamburini (2.a edizione)
7094 Costa, Michele Andrea
Aria, Se finor, bell'idol mio, per T. (in Ch. di Sol), eseguita nell' ESULE DI ROMA di Donizetti
7185 Costa, Michele Andrea
Arietta, Ah! non v'è cosa più bella, (in Ch. di Sol)
7744 Costa, Michele Andrea
Rec. ed Aria, Dall'asilo della pace (in Ch. di Sol)
7745 Costa, Michele Andrea
La Gita in Gondola. Barcarola (in Ch. di Sol), Voli l'agile barchetta
7746 Costa, Michele Andrea
L'ultimo addio, Ode (in Ch. di Sol)
7747 Costa, Michele Andrea
Dolce calma, Aria (in Ch. di Sol)
8360 Costa, Michele Andrea
Il Paragone. Arietta (in Ch. di Sol)
23977 Costa, Michele Andrea
Fant. per Pfte sull' ERNANI di Verdi