The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 4

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
13707 Diversi, Autori
Antologia Classica Musicale : Anno I. - 1842. N. 2. GLUCK. Gran Scena, Coro ed Aria, Deh! placatevi con me, per C., nell'Opera ORFEO, in Partitura.
33811 Prudent, Emile
ALCESTE , Opera de Gluck. Marche solennelle transcrite pour Piano
41138 Gluck, Christoph Willibald
Orfeo ed Euridice, Opera, per Canto. Aria per C. : Che farò senza Euridice
41399 Diversi, Autori
Biblioteca musicale popolare delle Opere teatrali più rinomate di celebri Maestri. Edizioni complete per Pianoforte. Formato in 8 °: GLUCK. Orfeo ed Euridice