The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 5

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
20747 Ronchetti-Monteviti, Stefano
Inno Nazionale, Per la patria il sangue han dato, in occasione delle solenne esequie pei morti nella Rivoluzione di Milano. (Edizione distrutta)
20794 Ronchetti-Monteviti, Stefano
Inno nazionale in occasione delle solennì esequie pei morti nella Rivoluzione di Milano. Riduzione per Pfte. (Edizione distrutta)
20828 Ronchetti-Monteviti, Stefano
Il Grido della Crociata , per Canto. (Edizione distrutta)
22240 Ronchetti-Monteviti, Stefano
Sanctum et terribile nomen Ejus. Saggio di Contrappunto severo a 16 parti reali, divise in quattro Cori, in istile madrigalesco
24465 Ronchetti-Monteviti, Stefano
Salve Regina per due voci di Soprano con accomp. di Pfte