The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 66

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
12673 Peri, Achille
Il pianto. Arietta per T.
12674 Peri, Achille
Te pur mia vita. Rom. Per MS.
12675 Peri, Achille
Sotto il salice piangente. Rom. Per B.
15474 Peri, Achille
Quartetto per 2 Violini, Viola e Vcello
24016 Peri, Achille
Tancreda, Opera per Canto: Scena e Cav., Io verserei le lagrime, per S.
24017 Peri, Achille
Tancreda, Opera per Canto: Scena e Duetto, Quì, vassallo di Adalberto, per S. e T.
24018 Peri, Achille
Tancreda, Opera per Canto: Scena e Cav., Saraceni, a nuove imprese, per Br.
24019 Peri, Achille
Tancreda, Opera per Canto: Terzetto-Finale II, Ah fuggi, salvali, per S., T. e Br.
24020 Peri, Achille
Tancreda, Opera per Canto: Atto III. Scena ed Aria, Vieni, adorata immagine, per Br.