The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 36

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
18789 Billet, Alexandre
Gr. Duo concertant pour Piano et Violon sur des motifs fav. de NABUCCO de Verdi. Op. 31
18849 Billet, Alexandre
Fant. et Variat. bril. pour Piano sur des thémes de LA JUIVE de Halévy. Op. 25.
18850 Billet, Alexandre
Gr. Caprice pour Piano sur des motifs du DÉSERT de David. Op. 26.
18851 Billet, Alexandre
Réminiscences d' ERNANI de Verdi. Gr. Fant. pour Piano. Op. 28
18852 Billet, Alexandre
Les regrets. Nocturne pour Piano. Op. 29
18853 Billet, Alexandre
Moscou. Galop russe pour Piano. Op. 30
18854 Billet, Alexandre
Gr. Fant. pour Piano sur LES PURITAINS. Nouvelle édition avec les modifications faites par l'auteur pour son concert à la Scala. Op. 23
18855 Billet, Alexandre
12 Fantaisies-Etudes pour Piano, divisées en 4 suites. Op 24:1.e suite. N. 1 à 3.
18856 Billet, Alexandre
12 Fantaisies-Etudes pour Piano, divisées en 4 suites. Op 24:2.e suite. N. 4 à 6.