The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 11

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
5753 Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Variat. et Finale pour Piano sur des motifs de LA SONNAMBULA de Bellini. Op. 34
6568 Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Fant. et Variat. Concert. pour Piano et Clarinette sur LE COMTE ORY de Rossini
6569 Berr, Friedrich
Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Fant. et Variat. Concert. pour Piano et Clarinette sur FRA DIAVOLO d'Auber
9500 Berr, Friedrich
Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Fant. per Pfte e Clarinetto sopra motivi della MUTA DI PORTICI di Auber
12558 Fessy, Alexandre Charles
33.° Fant. pour Clarinette et Piano sur les motifs de LUCIA DI LAMMERMOOR de Donizetti
15649 Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Airs de DON PASQUALE de Donizetti , pour Cornet
20296 Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Marche des Croisés de JÉRUSALEM de Verdi, transcr. pour Piano
20552 Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Suite de Valses pour Piano sur JÉRUSALEM de Verdi)
20555 Fessy, Alexandre Charles
Tic-tac. Polka de GASTIBELZA de Maillart pour Piano