The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 7

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
1361 Mercadante, Saverio
Andronico, Opera per Canto. Cav., Era felice un dì, per MS.
1362 Mercadante, Saverio
Andronico, Opera per Canto. Cav., Soave immagine, per MS.
1363 Mercadante, Saverio
Andronico, Opera per Canto. Piccolo Notturno, Nel seggio placido, per S. e MS.
1364 Mercadante, Saverio
Andronico, Opera per Canto. Scena e Duetto, Vanne se alberghi in petto, per S. e MS.
3156 Diversi, Autori
Sei Pezzi per due Flauti estratti da Opere teatrali, rid. da G. Negri. N. 1. Aria di A. Bassi, introdotta nell'Opera EDUARDO E CRISTINA di Rossini. N. 2. Aria nei BACCANALI DI ROMA di Generali. N. 3. Aria di Pacini, introdotta nella DONNA DEL LAGO di Rossini. N. 4. Cav. e Variaz., Soave immagine, nell' ANDRONICO di Mercadante. N. 5. Duetto nel TEBALDO ED ISOLINA di Morlacchi. N. 6. Duetto, nella PASTORELLA FEUDATARIA di Vaccaj
6257 Mercadante, Saverio
Cav. nell'ANDRONICO, rid. per Flauto e Chitarra di P. Bottesini
10340 Czerny, Carl
18 Rondeaux et Vàriations faciles pour Piano sur des thêmes fav., comp. à l'usage des Elèves avancés. Op. 454: N. 15. ANDRONICO de Mercadante, (Soave immagine d'amor)