The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 6

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
12643 Pfeiffer, Georges Jean
Introd. Et Variat. sur un théme hongrois pour Flûte avec accomp. de Piano
33841 Pfeiffer, Georges Jean
IL TROVATORE de Verdi. Scene du Miserere. Grande Transcription brillante pour la main gauche. Op. 16
36663 Pfeiffer, Georges Jean
Gondola-Mazurka. 4.e Mazurka de salon pour Piano. Op. 26
36664 Pfeiffer, Georges Jean
FAUST de Gounod. La Kermesse. Transcription pour Piano
37036 Pfeiffer, Georges Jean
Chanson russe. Romance sans paroles pour Piano. Op. 27 N. 4
39564 Pfeiffer, Georges Jean
FAUST. Fantaisie de Concert pour Piano. Op. 13 bis