The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 59

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
5 Morandi, Giovanni
1.a Raccolta di Sonate per Organo
6 Morandi, Giovanni
Sei Valzer ed un Rondò per Pfte
385 Morandi, Giovanni
2.a Raccolta di Sonate per Organo. Op. 11
706 Morandi, Giovanni
3.a Raccolta di Sonate per gli Organi moderni. Op.17
975 Morandi, Giovanni
Sei Ariette (in Ch. di Sol). N. 1. D'un visetto lusinghier. N. 2. Vaga madre. N. 3. Vola vezzosa auretta. N. 4. Se tu m'ami. N.5. Infelice, sventurata. N. 6. Se m'abbandoni
976 Morandi, Giovanni
God save the King. Inno Inglese, var. per Pfte
977 Morandi, Giovanni
Aria nazionale francese, Vive Henri IV, rid. e var. per Pfte
1691 Morandi, Giovanni
Gran Sinfonia con Variaz. per Organo da eseguirsi nelle feste solenni
1695 Morandi, Giovanni
Pastorale per Organo colI' imitazione del suono dei Zampognari