The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 59

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
1701 Morandi, Giovanni
4.a Raccolta di Sonate per Organo. Op. 20
1965 Morandi, Giovanni
Il Santo Natale. Pastorale per Organo
1966 Morandi, Giovanni
5.a Raccolta di Sonate per Organo. Op. 21
2038 Morandi, Giovanni
Polacca, Qual rosa a cui d'intorno, per S.
2123 Morandi, Giovanni
Lamento sulla tomba di Rosa Morandi, per C.
2499 Morandi, Giovanni
Sei Ariette per MS. N. 1. Compagni, amor lasciate. N. 2. Spesso mi sento dir. N. 3. Non lasciar languir così. N. 4. Non parlarmi più d'amore. N. 5. Tu fai la superbetta. N. 6 A far le mie vendette
2532 Morandi, Giovanni
6.a Raccolta di Sonate per Organo. Op. 22
3214 Morandi, Giovanni
Sei Cantate a voce sola per MS. N. 1. Clori, la notte imbruna. N. 2. Che ti giova amabil Fille. N. 3. Già riede primavera. N. 4. Mi giuri che m'ami. N. 5. Frena le belle lacrime. N. 6. Se tu d' amor m'accendi
5937 Morandi, Giovanni
Sei Sonate per gli Organi moderni: N. 1