The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 9

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
19858 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Invito alla Danza. Passeggiata notturna sul mare.Due Melodie per Pfte. Op. 1.
22378 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
L'Addio a Milano. Notturno per Pfte. Op. 10
22379 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Rimembranze del Lago di Como. Notturno per Pfte. Op. 15
22816 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Ave Maria. Solo per Br. con accomp. ad libitum di Pfte o Fisarmonica od Organo
26219 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Addio, mia cara Venezia! Notturno per Pfte
26220 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Trois Chansons d'Amour pour Piano: N. 1
26221 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Trois Chansons d'Amour pour Piano: N. 2
26222 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Trois Chansons d'Amour pour Piano: N. 3
26223 Sulzer, Julius Salomon
Je pense à toi! Chanson pour Piano