The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 40

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
679 Spohr, Louis
Pot-pourri per Violino con accomp. di un secondo Violino, Viola e Basso
693 Spohr, Louis
Variaz. per Violino con accomp. di un secondo Violino, Viola e Vcello. Op. 6
1027 Spohr, Louis
Ottavo Concerto in modo di Scena cantante per Violino con accomp. d' Orchestra. Op. 47
1239 Spohr, Louis
Gran Rondò per Pfte e Violino. Op. 51
1271 Spohr, Louis
Pot-pourri concertant pour Piano et Violon sur des thêmes de la FLÛTE ENCHANTÉE de Mozart. Op. 50
1420 Spohr, Louis
Due Quartetti per due Violini, Viola e Vcello. Op. 4
1597 Spohr, Louis
Quartetto per due Violini, Viola e Vcello. Op. 58
2791 Spohr, Louis
Adagio rid. per Flauto con accomp. di Pfte da Janusch
3144 Spohr, Louis
Doppio Quartetto per quattro Violini, due Viole e due Vcelli. Op. 65