The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 4

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
2606 Picchianti, Luigi
Fant. per Flauto o Violino e Chitarra sopra temi fav. di Rossini
8924 Picchianti, Luigi
Principii generali e ragionati della Musica teorico-pratica. Volume unico in 12.° grande, con tavole
14011 Picchianti, Luigi
Notizie sulla vita e sullo opere di Luigi Cherubini
17748 Picchianti, Luigi
Bibliografia. Intorno all' Histoire générale de la musique et de la danse par J. Adrien De La Fage. Cenni critici