The Ricordi Online Numerical Catalogue expresses and embodies the celebrated Milanese musical publishing house’s activity.  All the works acquired by the company, founded by Giovanni Ricordi in 1808, are present in numerical order roughly corresponding to chronological order. They are described with their essential information for the identification of the compositions, including the sale prices at the dates of the publication of the catalogue’s two volumes, information that makes it possible to identify many first editions.  The two volumes of the catalogue, an important bibliographic resource for the history of music and music publishing from 1808 to 1870 in Italy and Europe, are here made available online. They contain 43,025 entries.  This online version may be consulted easily by catalogue number, by author, by the title of the composition, and by the date of publication (or acquisition) by the editor Ricordi. 



Results: 7

Search by number:

Search by date:



Cat. Number Note Date
23865 Benvenuti, Tommaso
Telegrafo. Galop per Pfte
25488 Benvenuti, Tommaso
Ballata. Poco l' ora è omai lontana, (in Ch. di Sol) . Op. 4.
25489 Benvenuti, Tommaso
Canzone popolare Cantando per la via, per B. Op. 5
35053 Benvenuti, Tommaso
Un Sindaco in garbugli, Opera. Cori donne (stampalo in luogo di manoscritto).
35054 Benvenuti, Tommaso
Un Sindaco in garbugli, Opera. Cori uomini (stampalo in luogo di manoscritto).
38947 Benvenuti, Tommaso
Due Canzonette veneziane. N. 1. El sogno. N. 2. El specio
41380 Benvenuti, Tommaso
Il Ritorno. Romanza senza parole per Pianoforte. Op. 30